July 6, 2011 Minutes

These minutes were posted by the Ethics.

Incorporated March 27, 1782

2010 – 2011 Ethics Committee
Merrill Vaughan, Chair
Patrick Holland, Vice-Chair
Denise Patterson, Secretary
Larry Konopka, Member
Dan Schroth, Member

JULY 6, 2011

MEMBERS PRESENT: Merrill Vaughan (MV), Chair, Patrick Holland (PH), Vice-Chair, Dan Schroth (DS), Member, Larry Konopka (LK), Member and Delores Fritz, Recording Secretary.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Denise Patterson, Secretary.

Larry Konopka, Member has recused himself from this meeting and Denise Patterson, Secretary has recused herself from this meeting and was not present.

OTHERS PRESENT: Walter L. Mitchell, Attorney at Law (Town Counsel) and Bruce Marshall, Attorney at Law representing Denise Morin.

Meeting called to order at 7:04 P.M.


Bruce Marshall, Attorney at Law, representing Denise Morin, noted “We respectfully request that this meeting be held in Non-Public so as to not adversely affect reputations.”

Hank Fitzgerald: Under what guidelines and under what authority are you requesting to go into Non-Public Session. That was not how this commitee voted. I think only the Board of Selectmen has the right to a Non-Public Session.

Walter Mitchell, Attorney at Law, Mitchell Municipal Group: “Any town board has the right to utilize non-public session as long as it is properly identified.”

Board motioned and seconded to go into non-public session per
RSA 91-A:3 II (c). Individual members of the Committee were polled and all agreed.

Board went into Non-Public Session at 7:06 P.M.

Board returned to Public Session at 8:06 P.M.*


(DS) Motion to adjourn. (PH) Second. Carried 3-0.

Meeting adjourned at 8:10 P.M.


____________________________ ____________________
Merrill Vaughan, Chair Date

*Non-Public Session Minutes were sealed in Non-Public
Session on July 6, 2011.