July 9, 2014 Minutes

These minutes were posted by the All Board.

Pittsfield All Chairmen Meeting
July 9, 2014

1. Meeting opened at 6:35 P.M.

2. Attendees: Helen Schiff (SVRDC), Clayton Wood (Planning Board), Ralph O’Dell
Master Plan), Carole Dodge (Planning Board), Chris Hill (Conservation Comm.)
Mike Wolfe (School Board), Jesse Pacheco (Housing Standards)
Ted Mitchell (EDC), and Ellen Barbasso (EDC).

3. Minutes from May 14, 2014 were accepted with corrections.
Minutes from June 11, 2014 accepted with spelling corrections.

4. PMHS Teacher Attitudes/Accountability
A. A member brought up problems with teachers at PMHS not contacting parents
student’s behavior and grades prior to the student led conferences
B. There was discussion about whether this should be brought up at this meeting
C. We could invite Superintendent John Freeman to the next meeting
D. This will be brought up at the next school board meeting
E. Situations like this can adversely affect the perception of Pittsfield.
F. Improvements are happening in small steps.

5. Old Home Day Table (Old Home Day is July 19)
A. Each board could put an article about what is going on with each board
B. Have a copy of mission and vision statements for joint board forum
C. CD offered to put a tractor in the parade with a sign sponsored by “All Board

6. Other
A. Discussion and revision on Mission and Vision Statements
B. Police officers are walking and riding Segways around town-providing
increased presence and they are talking to store owners.
C. Town should welcome new businesses with a ribbon cutting ceremony and
put an article in the Suncook Sun
D. When there is something going on at Loudon NH Motor Speedway-we should
try to get people here, with a campground or a place to stay

E. Events Committee
1. At the Balloon Rally have a sign up sheet for the committee
2. Another suggestion is to have a fishing competition

7. Next meeting August 13, 2014 at 6:30 P.M.

8. Meeting adjourned at 8:00 P.M.

Submitted by:
Ted Mitchell, Chairman EDC
Minutes taken by: Ellen Barbasso, Secretary EDC